Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs) are autonomous public institutes of higher education, located in India. Originally, there are seven IITs (Bombay, Delhi, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Kanpur, Kharagpur and Roorkee), but after amendment (Institutes of Technology Act, 1961) in 2016 at Indian Parliament, the list were increased to twenty-three institutes for fostering excellence in education. The admission to undergraduate programs In IITs are very though and through the competitive Joint Entrance Examination (JEE (Advanced)). The JEE (Advanced) is one  of the most prestigious national examination in India  and is conducted jointly by the on behalf of Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD),Government of India. Details of the JEE (Advanced) 2019 examination can be found on the official website

 From this year onward, all Afghanistan nationals, who are desirious to pursue their education at IITs, shall do the registration and appear for JEE (Advance), same as Indians. The JEE(Advanced)-2019 is scheduled to be held on Sunday, May 19,2019.

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TechnoratiSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn